Flower based poetry

· Uncategorized
Authors

One of the bloggers I am currently following Lizbeth Wright, has published a poem, based on a list of flowers. It is part of her writer’s workshop. I decided to participate, and even record my poem using Sound Cloud.  Unfortunatly, my song is poorly rehearsed, and my budget allows me to use my cell phone as recording equipment.

Here is Lizbeth’s list of flowers

Amaryllis
Bells of Ireland
Caspia
Calla Lily
Lily Stargazer
Lace Fern
Statice Blue
Saxicola
Solidaster

Women of Amaryllis

As I open the doors to Amaryllis,
I hear the Bells of Ireland,
Caspian women come to join us,
and Miss Calla Lily catches my eye.

Lily, Stargazer of the troop.
Refused to let me,
stick it in where she poop.
So I left her for the burn,
given to me,
by Miss Lady Lace Fern,
and after she learned
our love wasn’t true,
I got some antibiotics,
and went with Miss Statice Blue,
But I was warned about Miss Blue’s vagina,
as it had been rumored to be filled with Saxicola,
And as she screamed at me to go faster,
I learned her flower of choice was Solidaster

Leave a Reply

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Chowderhead

Grab a Cup. Five Bucks at the Door.

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

ipledgeafallegiance

When will we ever learn?: Common sense and nonsense about today's public schools in America.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

Stories

Rick Mallery

lizbethwrightbooks

Author/Poet

