LMFAO Cover

· Uncategorized
Authors

Being a professional entertainer has some drawbacks. Sure people tend to idolize the lifestyles of the rich and famous, pouring envy all over the burrito of success like green sauce at Don Tortaco, but it isn’t all excitement and beans.

First off the pay has a totally wacked out curve, at this moment, I have accumulated enough wealth to purchase tv dinners for 1 week from my local dollar store.

And Second, new content can be challenging. Many people think that one might just get the ideas from the heavens as if put their by an angel, and in some cases, I am sure that is exactly what happens (without any religious exaggeration to speak of, fact for fact).

I tackle inspiration by communicating with colleagues  friends, and other people who I am forced to share my space with. Recently, and friend asked me if I do covers or if I write. I was ecstatic to share my secrete technique of doing covers from my car, and while driving, I change up all the lyrics, to create beautiful now compositions.

Apparently, your not supposed to do that….

So in an effort to express myself within the boundaries of acceptable “Open Mic” material, I have decided, instead, to maintain the lyrics, and change the tune.

Enjoy my demo cover of LMFAO’s ” I’m sexy and I know it”


Let me know what you think, should I do the entire song? or maybe improve another masterpiece?

2 Comments

Comments RSS
    • davemanic

      Thank you! I had a lot of fun putting it together.

Leave a Reply

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Chowderhead

Grab a Cup. Five Bucks at the Door.

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

ipledgeafallegiance

When will we ever learn?: Common sense and nonsense about today's public schools in America.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

Stories

Rick Mallery

lizbethwrightbooks

Author/Poet

